Why Pakistan will not host PSL inauguration season

Pakistan going to begin their debut season of PSL (Pakistan Super League) from February in the new year, 2016. The tournament confirmed total five teams, which are Karachi, Islamabad,  Lahore, Quetta, Peshawar and the tournament consists of total 24 games including semi-final and final.


It was decided first that the competition will be placed at Doha in  Qatar but after that it was finalized that it will be executed in UAE (United Arab Emirates), where normally Pakistan played all their International matches.

Pakistan T20 skipper Shahid Afridi raised voice that Pakistan Super League inauguration season should be executed in Pakistan. He also said that It would be great pleasure if Pakistan Super League could place in their own country.

Lacking of enough safety and security foreign countries are not interested to play in Pakistan. The last tour of  Zimbabwe in pakistan proved much riskey. Zimbabwe was the 1st foreign country who had shown the brave of coming Pakistan to play Test series in 2009 but terrorist attacks in Lahore during the 2nd ODI match created a shameful history for Pakistan. This incident ruined the Pakistan cricket image in world wide. That is main fact why Pakistan does not host any international series on their home ground.

More links –

ICC T20 world cup 2016

UEFA Euro 2016 live stream