Trinbago Knight Riders Team squad for CPL 2016

Trinidad & Tobago has a cricket history first appearance of Trinidad in cricket as early as 1869. Queen’s Park Cricket Club was oldest cricket club Trinidad region’s, which was established in 1891 and in a very short time the club became top cricket club 0f the country and remains top now a days. The Queen’s Park Oval is home ground of Queen’s Park Cricket Club, first Test Match held on the ground 1st February 1930 and after that ground became the major international cricket venues of the region. Cricket is one of the popular sports event in Trinidad, the country produce some great players as Sonny Ramadhin, Sir Learie Constantine, Larry Gomes, Deryck Murray, and Ian Bishop all are known internationally great West Indies players.


Trinbago Knight Riders is new franchise of Caribbean Premier League 2016, they previously known as Trinidad & Tobago Red Steel. Red Chillies Entertainment, Indian company purchased the owner of the team, they also the owner of Kolkata Knight Rider in IPL.  Brendon McCullum join in TKR squad for this edition of CPLT20.

Ramnaresh Sarwan, Dwayne Bravo, Sunil Narine, Kevon Copper, and Suliemann Benn are the top Caribbean cricketers playing for Trinbago Knight Riders this season of CPL twenty20. CPL is ready to kick from June. this year some big overseas players picked in the squad like Hashim Amla, McCullum, Colin Munro, and Umar Akmal. Defending champion are ready to lift another tittle of Caribbean Premier League and they are taking serious preparation for that.

Here we presenting the team squad of Trinbago Knight Riders

Brendon McCullum, Umar Akmal, Kavon Copper, Sunil Narine, Hashim Amla, Anton Devcich, Ronsford Beaton, Sulieman Benn, Colin Munro, William Perkins, Yannic Cariah, Nikita Miller, Javon Searles, Ramnaresh Sarwan, Hamza Tariq


Source –