ICC T20 world cup 2016 Broadcasting TV channel list (Countrywise)

The sixth edition of ICC World T20 going to be commenced from 8th March 2016 and the final event will be executed on 3rd April of the entire year. There are total 16 teams will be participated on the tournament, where 10 are full member teams and the rest 6 are qualifier. The Super stages teams are India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Australia, South Africa, West Indies, New Zealand, England and Zimbabwe and the 6 qualifier teams are Ireland, Netherlands, Scotland, Hong Kong Afghanistan and Oman.

This time the prestigious event will be hosted by India. BCCI has selected 8 venues for the event. They are Eden Gardens in Kolkata, M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore, M. A. Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai, Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium in Dharamshala, Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium in Mohali, Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai, Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium in Nagpur and Feroz Shah Kotla Ground in New Delhi.

ICC T20 world cup 2016 Broadcaster

This season there are total 35 matches will be played in ICC World T20. Different Sports Network will cover the matches live in world wide. You guys also enjoy the matches here in online.  Here we presenting official media broadcaster list for the mega event in country wise.

Broadcaster list:

Broadcasting Channel Country
ESPN, Star Sports, DD national India
Fox Sports, Channel 9 Australia
BTV, Gazi TV, Star Sports India Bangladesh
Willow TV, ESPN3 USA
CSN, Star Sports India Sri Lanka
ATN, Lemar TV, Star Sports India Afghanistan
SkySports NZ New Zealand
SkySports United Kingdom
PTV, Star Sports India Pakistan
ESPN West Indies
SuperSports   South Africa
Willow TV Canada
OSN Sports Middle East

India : Star Sports is the official media partner of Indian Cricket Council (ICC) . All the matches of ICC World T20 will be broadcasted in here. ESPN will also telecast all matches live in India. Doordarshan (DD) will only broadcast the India matches.

Pakistan: PTV is the official media channel of ICC world T20 in Pakistan. PTV will broadcast all the event of ICC World T20 2016. Apart of it Star Sports India will also telecast matches in Pakistan.

Bangladesh: BTV (Bangladesh Television) will broadcast only the Bangladesh matches and Gazi TV will be broadcasting full schedule matches in Bangladesh. You can also watch the matches Star Sports India in Bangladesh.

Australia: Fox Sports has the media rights to broadcast all ICC World T20 matches live in Australia. will broadcast all the matches live. Channel 9 will cover only the Australia matches and the final event of Twenty20 WC.

USA: Willow TV and ESPN3 are the official broadcasters of ICC World Twenty20 in USA. ESPN3 will cast only some selected matches and Willow TV will cover the full schedule matches live in USA.  

United Kingdom: ICC World T20 2016 all schedule matches will be broadcasting live in UK (United Kingdom).

Nepal: Star Sports India and DD Doordarshan will broadcast all matches in Nepal.

New Zealand: Sky Sports will cover the matches live in New Zealand which is one of the main contenders for the ICC world T20.

Sri Lanka : CSN will be telecasting all WC matches in Sri Lanka. Star Sports INdia will also cover the full schedule matches in Sri Lanka.

Afghanistan : ATN, Lemar TV and Star network India will be broadcast the matches in Afghanistan.

Online Viewers: If your country unable to broadcast the matches of the tournament, you can use the online paid channel  Willow TV to watch the matches in live. You can also use  “VPN” to get IP address of India and access StarSports.com.

FM Radio Mirchi:

Radio Mirchi is official media partner of International Cricket Council for the 6th edition of World T20. It is a private FM radio stations which cover the on air in India. Entertainment Network India Ltd. is the owner of Radio Mirchi. Radio Mirchi will cover the matches of World T20 on air in hindi. It is provided of those cricket lovers who does not have time for watching TV or could not afford paid channel. It provides the update of the running match.

ICC yet not announced the broadcasting channel list in officially. If any changes will be occurred in this list we will update the post. Let’s see the short details of the tournament at a glance.

Tournament Name: ICC World Cup Twenty20

Administration: ICC (International Cricket Council)

Format of the tournament: International T20

Hosting Country: India

Participants Number: 16

Starting Date: 8th March, 2016

Ending Date: 3rd April, 2016

Number of matches: 35