Grand Opening Ceremony (PSL T20): Live [9-02-2017]

One more biggest domestic cricket tournament PSL going to be written their name in world cricket history from today. PSL is the Pakistan based domestic cricket tournament, which will be hosted in UAE. The colourful opening ceremony will take place on 4th February, Thursday. Numbers of national and International stars will perform in the stage of PSL opening ceremony.


  • Justin Bieber won’t perform for PSL 2 PCB confirmed

PSL opening ceremony which is named by “Mela” going to be very dazzling and gloumering. The pakistani famous singer and actor Ali Zafar will give stage performance with the theme song of PSL “Ab Khel Ke Dekhen Zara’. Not only that, he will also sing some of his famous song on the event. Zafar is very excited about that. He announced on the media that he felt very proud to be performing at the opening ceremony of HBL PSL.

PSL 1 Opening ceremony full show video

Watch Live Pakistan Super League streaming online on TV channel …

Watch Live: Server SM

Opening ceremony PSL

The American State Jamaican singer, Sean Paul has been invited in PSL opening ceremony. He will also sing some beautiful songs for cricket fans all over the world. There will also perform the national side celebrities Ali Azmat, Mohib Mirza and Sanam Saeed.

The star cricketers from different nation will also present in the event. The full event will be hosted by former English player Alan Wilkins and Zainab Abbas the Dunya News anchor will also take part with him as the co-host.

Numbers of media channel will cover the full show in live. You can also enjoy the full event here online with us. Here we presenting the opening ceremony related all information.

Date and Time of PSL opening ceremony

Date: 9th February, 2017

Day: Thursday

Time: PST: 6.00pm, IST: 6.30pm, BDT: 7.00pm, UK: 01.00pm

Venue of the event

Ground: Dubai International Stadium

Address: Sheikh Mohammed bIn Zayed Road,Dubai Sports City, United Arab Emirates

Capacity: 25,000

Owner: Dubai Properties

Established: 2009

Performer of the event: Ali Zafar, Ali Azmat, Sean Paul, Mohib Mirza and Sanam Saeed.

Host of the function: Alan Wilkins, Zainab Abbas (Co-host).

Broadcasting TV channel: PTV Sport, Geo Super, Geo TV, Ten Sports, Express News TV, Star Sports, ARY News, Dawn TV, and Samaa Tv.

So guys don’t miss the most glamorous event of PSL T20. After the grand Opening ceremony the opening match will be taken place. Keep eyes in our page, we will update you.